Disable instant upload of photos in Google+


When I installed the Google Plus app on my HTC Incredible, the Instant Upload option was automatically turned on. I can definitely see how this would be useful to not worry about the hassle of uploading all your photos to Google+ or using it to back up your photos from your phone. All of the photos that are uploaded to Google+ are private until you go into the Instant Upload album on your profile and share them.

To disable the instant upload behavior, Launch the Google + application on your phone. Go to Menu > Settings. Check or uncheck the “Instant Upload” box.