How to delete Google Web Search History

You can delete Web History from your Google Account at any time. While signed in to your Google Account:
  1. Click the gear icon gear icon in the top right of a Google page when you’re logged in.  (i.e. after signing in to Google.com)
  2. Click Account settings
  3. Next to “My Products” -> click Edit
  4. Click Remove Web History permanently.

Note: Since this process will delete ALL of your Google Web History, you may prefer to delete single items instead.  To delete individual items, use these steps:

  1. Click the Web History link from your My Account page.
  2. Click Remove items. This will put you into a sort of “edit mode”.
  3. Select any items you do not want -> click Remove.